Posted in Poem

Running Away

I am running away
running away from your heart..
thou we promised to be together..
i guess its our time to be apart..
i’ll never forget your smile
never your cute laugh..
nor the smirk on your face..
nor the coldness of your palm

I dont wanna run away..
but i also dont wanna die..
i don’t wanna ruin the bond we share..
similiar to a father and a child

you will always be my first born.
to first to touch my lips..
the maiden of my heart..
the victim of my sin..

i am a bit different..
i know i m being cold..
the feeling inside..of being selfish..
is like eating me up..whole.

i wanted to preserve your heart..
preserve the innocence on your face..
i wanted to see u everyday..
and hold u as tight as i may..

I m sorry for what i have done..
i m sorry for what i did..
You have lost the warmth of my heart..
I have lost my life..as it is..

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

Leave a Reply

