Posted in Poem

Stand Beside Me

Stand Beside Me
when the sky is filled with lights
and also on one of those moonless nights.

Stand Beside Me
Even after those extreme lights
& even after I do a heinous crime

Stand Beside Me
Even when I’m on my knees
Even if I have a ring on one hand, and holding your hand with other.
And even if they are both on the ground,
Rain through my eyes and my voice stutters

Stand Beside Me
Even When I’m sick and is stuck to the bed,
And Even if I go so paralyzed that I need to be fed.

Stand Beside Me
Even When I stand proud and tall
Even if when I’m depressed and about to fall.

Stand Beside Me
Through all our life’s up and down,
And Through all the times I frown.

Stand Beside Me
Cause I need you by my side.
To hold your hand, when I feel weak
To look at you eyes, when I need Strength
To Kiss your lips when I wanna be loved
To just hold you tight,
With All My Might.

Cause Its you and only you,
That I’ll Need Forever… by my side.

 

 

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

Leave a Reply

