Posted in BLOG

The Mask Behind The Mask

the_mask_by_0xanathos0

All the People I know, Including me, are wearing a mask while living in this world controlled by society. Hiding their true feelings, wishes, even expectations behind a smile or a poker face to have or to keep a good reputation or to look good or neutral in everyone’s eye. Most people are even scared to show their good sides, thinking what if they arent accepted by the person they are trying to impress or look good for? The Mask, everyone wears it, a layer of surface of the person’s being, making up a hoax of feelings, emotions and every single aspect that can be faked to be someone that can be accepted, even if its for a minute or for a life time, to hide the pain, to hide the deep desires, and even to hide everything that shouldnt even matter.

Why do we keep another surface painted over our being? Why cant we just be open like a book, the people who are supposed to be with us, our true friends, family, etc. They Will Remain even after reading the whole book, even after realizing what a piece of shit we are or how awesome we can be, they will be there, cause they werent there by choice, they just happened to meet you and like what you are, not what you are hiding and obviously not what you are trying to show, just the way you are. Every Time I try to talk to someone, I wanna know their deepest darkest secret, Yeah, I know, its the worst thing a man can do to communicate but I just wanna see behind the Mask, I wanna see the person I am gonna be with and trust, the One I could annoy and the one I could understand no matter what,  and I am annoying, and stubborn and pretty stupid, I sometimes go overboard, but I like making friends and knowing people, observing them and understanding what they have gone through in their life. It never hurt to visit the past, it just hurts to stay there, my past is same as many others, absolutely traumatizing, and I would gladly share it with the public, as once I share mine, they may open up to me. Both parties will take of their mask, and show what they really are, even if its just for a minute, and in that minute, I am sure I will like the person whoever he/she is, cause real is always better than a fake sculpture.
Surface
🙂 If you wanna share something or need someone to listen just contact me 😀

P.S. : Pick credits : Xanathos (http://0xanathos0.deviantart.com/art/The-mask-39403020)

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

Leave a Reply

