Posted in Poem

Reaching

Looking at the window,
Looking at the mirror in the wall,
A glimpse of my reflection,
I stretch my hand to reach it all.

I watch him there, looking at me blank,
the same face, the same eyes,
he was just like me,
He was just a man

I feel his pain, its just like mine,
burdened in the shoulders,
all his troubled entwined..

he was too scared to reach me,
he was too worried about his past,
the future for him was a blank slate,
and all that he knew, is that it was too late.

I looked at him, he stared me back in the eye,
We both stretching our arms, but no contact
I touched the window, it was just a smooth plate,
my reflection was nothing, but just my fate.

I looked at the mirror, the reflection is clear,
Nobody is now reaching, both shivering in fear,
trying to understand, but are scared to come near.

The guy now sits in the corner of the room,
he doesn’t show up on mirror, or windows or walls,
he just hides from the crowd, he hides from his peer,
And he tried to hide everything, from the ones he holds dear,

I try to reach him every night,
every time i close my eyes,
I search for him inside,
to speak to him, one last time.

Its time to come out,
to explore the world in our sights,
and I just hear his breathing,
He gave up without putting a fight.

I walk through the shadows,
there isnt even a speck of light,
I reach out for his hand and hold it,
and say this isnt right.

No more hiding, No more fears,
We fight till we die, till our last breath,
We still are scared to hold someone dear,
but nothing is sure, till our death 🙂

Reach

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

Leave a Reply

