Posted in Uncategorized

Youth.. 

When I was a kid, I always wanted to grow up and be an adult as soon as possible,like everyone else. And Now, here I’m, 20 years old, my first step at being a youth.. I’m still decades away from being a full-fledged adult and all I wish for is to be a child again.. Those days were you could just lay in bed and not go anywhere and stomach ache worked 100% of the time as a valid excuse.. Those were some awesome days.. Now even if you’re dying you have to get the minimum attendance and be responsible and do stuff.. Plan ahead.. Make your choices.. It’s just too complicated :/

Now, time travel to the past is impossible, and sending my conscious either isn’t something possible with current technology.. And as I am, hopefully, everyone else is as fucked up as I am, maybe at different things but messed up in our own weird way.. I think a lot and observe a lot.. And even though we have grown like six feet tall and big with beard and a mature face.. We are nothing but children in our mind.. Honestly, sometimes i feel like my parents are more immature and innocent than I’m.. And while youth does define our physical age.. Mentally we are. Nothing but a small child in our mind. One things for sure.. Everyone must have heard of Pokémon go? Unless you don’t use internet etc.. I got so excited when I first caught my pokemon( I chose charmander) and after that I went out with friends to catch more, every Pokémon we encountered, magnified our excitement exponentially.. And I still got no Pikachu but my friend does and i hated that.. I remembered like when we used to be kids.. And if one of our friends had some awesome toy our parents wouldnt buy for us.. We would deny it being awesome.. Like yeah cool its good.. But I have this old school bus which makes noises and goes randomly.. N i took pride in saying that.. So cool and swaggy.. 

Now, I can’t do the same.. I have a reputation to uphold and I’m done with it.. Why do we care about people who don’t even know us.. And those that know us won’t care how crazy we act for the day(unless it’s your office or you’re out with your colleagues or worse.. With your boss). I love being weird and annoying.. I like messing up my friends life and not let them have a moment’s rest :p and they hate me for that for sure.. I don’t lie to anyone, cause it’s tiring to make up a lie.. I have a depressing side too.. And I share it with everyone and i annoy them with that too 😋 I’m really weird but I love being me.. Cause all the connections I have right now.. Are cause of my weirdness :p, and I love every single one of my friends ❤ so.. To wrap it up..no matter if you’re a child or a teenager, a youth or an adult.. Be like Homer Simpson and only plan like 4 seconds in the future.. And make the most of it 🙂 

Have a good day. 

Youth..

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

2 thoughts on “Youth.. 

Leave a Reply

