Posted in BLOG

Storm

A storm is brewing up afar,
Black clouds covering up the sky..
But, The horizon was dead silent..
No body could see…
What was clear to me in sight..

My eyes were stuck at those clouds..
Slowly covering up the sky high..
Globbering up every white cloud..
This was the end.. I’m gonna die..

I felt my eyes turning sore..
And the adrenaline running in my blood..
I could feel the fear in my core..
But.. I just couldn’t move..
All my motor functions were tight shut..

All my blood seemed frozen..
My throat felt dry,
My body slowly aching with pain..
All of this felt like a lie..

My feet refused to move..
No voice came out my mouth..
The storm was engulfing my soul..
It’s the end, there is no way out..

I reached out for people..
Let them see, the sight I hold..
But, none of them faltered..
As this storm was knocking only on my door..

It burned, it froze, it itched, it stinged..
It opened all the scars, it didnt let anything be..
I screamed and screamed, but there was nobody listening to me..
I tried so hard, to find a way out..
But the storm shut me full, and only left me with doubt..

It was cold, I was freezing.
It was hot, I burnt..
It was ripping through my soul..
Totally annihilation in my core..

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

2 thoughts on “Storm

Leave a Reply

