Posted in BLOG

Lost.

“Everything that I never wants to lose.. was already lost”

this is something thats going on my mind for quite some time, a few hours…a few days.. Ā a few years.. nearing a decade even… yet I wasnt able to put it into something so simple.. just 10 words, explaining everything thats going on with me .. well not everything but a hell lot atleast, Everyone has dreams and goals in their life.. I usually have short termed goals, like getting a little better marks so I can pass, learning a few things to share with everyone, loving someone with all I have, being loved for who i am, and everything else, its a rather long list i will say, but yeah.. everything i have ever wanted, or didnt wanna lose.. was actually lost even before I obtained it.. šŸ™‚

Its like.. funny to me now, but I used to get depressed a lot about it before.. work to obtain something, get better, and better and try to achieve it, and once you get your hand on it, this sudden realization struck you.. you are gonna lose it… itll be lost, the thing, whatever it is deserves better or you arent using it to its full potential, etc.. messed up thoughts swirling inside my brain like a never ending storm.. now these words resonate inside me, as clear as daylight. I am seriously messed up to another level, as quoted by someone really close to me.. and i was like yeah.. i am, i can tell everyone everything about me, if they care enough to ask me it once? and yet, im reluctant in asking whats wrong with them.. figuring out the tiniest fluctuations in the way they talk.. and im lazy.. and its soo much work and yet i do it..unconsciously now.

I dont wanna write more about it, just think about it with a calm mind and a serene heart,if anybody is reading this, give it a go, the simple line.. find a meaning between those simple words, and tell it to me in comments šŸ™‚ itll be pretty awesome.

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

3 thoughts on “Lost.

  1. What matters is the journey, not the destination. The end result of all the life goals/targets possess no real meaning without you enjoying walking along the twisted path toward it.

    Like for example, you was building up something from scratch dedicating all your time and energy for years to make it a perfect masterpiece, but one tiny storm can come and blow it all away leaving you with only a handful of dust and the feeling of loss.

    But what matters is how much of it you had gained into your life. How much the journey toward that particular target added meaning/value to your life. How much of that experience changed who you are for the best.

    Focusing on the end result all the time will never bring us happiness cuz nothing is permanent in this universe. We always gain something to lose it in the end.

    And you are right, if I may rephrase your quote, we had never owned anything to lose them in the first place. Not even our own selves šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ” messed up thoughts swirling inside my brain like a never ending storm “….that’s me right now … yeah like the words ” everything i have ever wanted, or didnt wanna lose.. was actually lost even before I obtained it” this is absolutely true … sometimes i feel that maybe it was never meant for it but i have learnt that if you fight hard enough you get it but in the end it turns out to be an illusion … Beautiful post šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

