Posted in BLOG

Silence

An endless abyss below me,
A glimpse of paradise sky high..
And yet I only found her always..
In the corner of my eye..

I tried to hear your silence,
Your breathing pattern, your cold eyes..
The slight turbulence, the shivering calm

While there was an annoying noise at the start,
A few stupid jokes, topped with some laughter.
I watched her while she wasn’t looking at me,
I just didn’t want my yearning eyes to be caught by her

Time passed fast, slowly silence settled between us,
I didn’t know, it would be so lovely, I would have never guessed
Even though we weren’t talking, I imagined everything she was gonna say.
We were sitting feet apart, yet she felt drifting away.

This was too sudden; I had kept my heart locked away.
And she came in without knocking, not even listening to what I had to say..
I didn’t know when it happened, where it went right or wrong..
I didn’t feel so weak… yesterday

Listening to music, trying to ignore all thoughts about her.
But after a few seconds, there was a storm at me, all about her..
I tried to sleep, I tried to ignore.. I was even ready to kill people for a while
But, we all know.. she cant be mine.

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

2 thoughts on “Silence

  1. “I tried to sleep, I tried to ignore.. I was even ready to kill people for a while
    But, we all know.. she cant be mine.” ….. i understand and i know how it feels when someone loves someone else and there is nthing u can do abt it …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

