Posted in BLOG

Sister

Brought up through hell,
Yet she could wear a bright smile.
Even though her heart was breaking apart..
She could hold someone else up with all her might..

While memories still haunted her.
Her tears had all the truth in her eyes..
Her past slowly destroying her present
She still had a strong lookout for the future in sight.

She held my hand when I was small,
I still remember her slap, that was projected at my face.
Yet she protected me in silence,
From all the hell, she witnessed every day

We grew apart with time,
But still she would be a dear old sister of mine.
Its probably impossible to connect like normal siblings.
But just for her smile, ill give up my life.

While she lacks in nothing she wants to do,
There is a still a sudden weight on her shoulder everytime she tries.
Yet I know she is strong and need to get up alone..
You can say I am the worst brother there is,
Cause I usually don’t reciprocate when I hear her cries

While this could go on forever,
I could type, till the my last breath in this life.
I can proudly say that I am one of the luckiest people..
To have a dear sister like her in my life.

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

2 thoughts on “Sister

Leave a Reply

