Posted in BLOG

Crossing through the Threshold

As the clock ticked behind my back, I waited for the hours and minutes to become one, and get to midnight.., it was my birthday :D, as the clock reached 00:00 the silence slowly covered my heart, it became suffocating, and slowly the wishes came, bringing me back to reality..
why do we wait for our birthday? more than that, why do we wait to get wished by people both close to us and even from the ones we have lost contact with.. through a whole year of heartbreaks and falling in love again.. to failures and success that happen at every point of our lives, every time just the day before our birthday there is this heavy weight on our heart.. would they remember my birthday? Have i been enough of an impact in their life? Maybe I am forgotten.. and so on and so forth.. but some people stay from the highs and lows walking by your side.. and yet This time, I found myself Standing at the same place i was two years ago.. I am stuck, by the chains I bound myself with a long time ago.. and after thinking and pulling and pushing for quite a while, Today.. I was made to just stop and think.. I was lectured for quite a while, and it felt so good :D, the seconds felt like hours, and every word was a whole story.
So I am here,filling my own mind with confusion and pessimistic thoughts, I was being held down by my own being.. my fear of never ever being enough or failing and causing issues and losing people, but yeah I got more than enough insight to work with..
I cant force myself out of these chains.. ill have to take them off, unscrew them or whatever it takes one by one.. and the worse thing about it is, I dont know what they are.. maybe im just trying to make it up in my mind.. but even if I am.. I still have to get out of it somehow.. and to do that Ill need to start somewhere.. So im gonna try to get motivated at first.. or maybe segregate things out and tackle them one by one.. its a threshold.. and I have to cross it..
Crossing through this threshold would be the first thing ill have to work on before starting anything new.. get through my issues, either solve them and if they cant be solved be content with what i am.. šŸ™‚ My birthday hopefully will be the new year for me.

Crossing

Author:

I am just a software enthusiast, doing mechanical engineering from a government college, I love to write about things that intrigue which is mostly everything. I like to read a lot and game a lot. I like discussing about anything that interests a person, either me or the one im talking to as there is nothing more amazing than talking to a person who is excited and sharing something that makes them feel good.

One thought on “Crossing through the Threshold

Leave a Reply

